Winter Anime 2017 What I Think/Wrap-Up (Part 2)

trash anime

Now that all of the good (except Zestiria, which I regret not dropping sooner) has been talked about, let us get to what I thought was bad enough for me to drop this season, as well as the shows I put on hold for the time being, which weren’t necessarily bad.

WARNING: POSSIBLE MINOR TO MAJOR SPOILERS AHEAD

Stuff I Dropped:

Masamune-kun no Revenge-God this show was so average from the 3 episodes I’ve watched. It was clear that the plot was going to turn into a generic harem at some point, and apparently it did in episode 4, which is fucking hysterical. The characters were so unlikable, like come on, at least have one character someone can relate to. Those 3 episodes truly did remind me of this show being a shittier My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU. It truly baffles me how this show got popular, it’s so fucking meh.

Fuuka-Apparently the manga for this series is infamous for having the plot go very much downhill, looking at you Truck-kun! The first 2 episodes were boring and so fucking average that it started to remind me of a retarded BECK Mongolian Chop Squad, which is one of my favorite anime. It seems that everything this season is a ripoff of something that was previously good. Da fuq?

Hand Shakers-Avoid this like the plague. Most people can probably tell after just watching just 1 episode (like I did) that this show was going to be a train wreck. I mean for God’s sake, just look at the visuals for that show, it’s fucking atrocious. A specific scene in the first episode confirmed I was going to drop it after the episode ended, let me explain. So generic looking douchenozzle MC was talking to childhood friend chick in class, and of course she has giant boobs, she was nodding her head and listening to music and her tits suddenly JUMP UP AND DOWN LIKE CRAZY, like come on bruh.

Akiba’s Trip The Animation-I don’t have much to say on this show, so I’ll keep it short. It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t good either, it was just average. The first 2 episodes were fun, but that is utterly it. It doesn’t provide anything new, nothing that had me going OH MAI FUCKING GOD THAT WAS BRILLIANT! Just a random fan service show that is not memorable, that is all.

ACCA: 13-ku Kansatsu-ka-Madhouse wasn’t very good last year. This show doesn’t help that 2017 hasn’t been a good start for them either. It’s very simple: the first episode was boring. I’m not a fan of military/police anime. It’s not my cup of tea. I’ll pass.

elDLIVE-This is a show that is meant for a young audience, so I don’t have much to say on this show, since I only watched one episode. Not for me. I’m good.

Stuff On-Hold:

Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon-This is something I will definitely be getting back to when it is over. I only watched the first episode and it was enjoyable, but the series has gotten really popular because of a certain little dragon.

Youjo Senki-A show I thought was going to be meh, especially since the main character looks fucking creepy, but the first 2 episodes were not too shabby, especially since I don’t like military anime. Episode 2 was really interesting, as it took a turn I didn’t expect. Like Maid Dragon, it has gotten pretty popular, and it is something I will definitely get back to.

Gabriel DropOut-I watched only 1 episode, but it was pretty fun. Based off the first episode, the main cast was pretty fun, especially the main character, who was pretty fucking awesome. I am not the biggest fan of cute girl shows, but this is definitely an exception, as I will watch it again since I need a new comedy to watch.

That is all for today, thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

